angle

About

Our Team


Our Team



Bloomington Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted you can reach out to his assistant at amolinar@vale.church.

Chris Torres

Location Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 230 ctorres@vale.church

Chris is responsible to lead and shepherd the congregation at our Bloomington location.

Abbey Rusher

Early Childhood Director

(309) 662-8508 arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in our Early Childhood area of Vale Kids. 

Katie Badger

Elementary Associate

(309) 662-8508 kbadger@vale.church

Katie is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in our Elementary area of Vale Kids. 

Katherine Hornsby

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 206 katherine@vale.church

Katherine is responsible for overseeing the business processes of the church.

Ian Briggs

Youth Associate

(309) 662-8508 ibriggs@vale.church

Ian helps coordinate student services, serving, events, and small groups.

Mike Watkins

Family Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the children’s and students’ ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate family-oriented discipleship and parenting initiatives throughout the church.

Hope Hughes

Family Ministries Admin

(309) 662-8508 hhughes@vale.church

Hope is responsible for all administrative duties and support for Family Ministries (Vale Kids & Vale Youth).

Josh Pidgley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 jpidgley@vale.church

Josh oversees the worship culture at all Vale Church locations. He casts the overall vision for Vale Worship, from building and equipping worshippers to planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Dustin Short

Technical Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 211 dshort@vale.church

Dustin is responsible for all production elements within the worship experience. He oversees all audio, video, and lighting elements within the church. He is responsible for training and building up volunteers within the production ministry.

Lyn Mounce

Groups Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 202 lmounce@vale.church

Lyn is responsible for making our big church feel small by connecting people into Vale Groups.

Hannah Seavey

Worship Associate

(309) 662-8508 hseavey@vale.church

Hannah is responsible for building/developing all behind the scenes elements, leading and directing student worship, and assisting in the worship leading roles.

Nolan Recker

Guest Services Pastor

(309) 662-8508 nrecker@vale.church

Nolan is responsible for stewarding our front door ministries. He ensures that all areas connected with guest experiences are done with excellence.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

(309) 662-8508 kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli is responsible for creating all graphics for the church as well as managing our social media calendar.

Jeremy Artis

Facilities Director

(309) 662-8508 jartis@vale.church

Jeremy is responsible for assuring successful operation and function of the church’s building and grounds.

Executive Assistant

Part Time (28-32 hours)

https://vale.church/employment

We are currently looking to hire an Executive Assistant. Follow the link above for more information on the job responsibilites and where to send in your resume.

back to top

Peoria Team

Matt Vagle

Location Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 mvagle@vale.church

Matt is responsible to lead and shepherd the congregation at our Peoria location.

Tirza Wolf

Children's Associate

(309) 662-8508 twolf@vale.church

Tirza is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids at our Peoria Campus.

back to top