angle

About

Our Team




Ted Max

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted you can reach out to his assistant Debbie at doconnor@vale.church.

Debbie O'Connor

Executive Admin

(309) 662-8508 ext. 209 doconnor@vale.church

Debbie assists our Lead Pastor and our Ministries Pastor. She carries out all administrative duties and support necessary for our executive team at Vale Church.

Mike Straza

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508

Mike oversees all operational and financial needs at Vale Church. He works with our Vale Leadership Team to ensure both the building and our staff are functioning successfully.

Mike Watkins

Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate mission-oriented discipleship and initiatives throughout the church.

Matt Vagle

Discipleship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 mvagle@vale.church

Josh Pidgley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 jpidgley@vale.church

Josh oversees the worship & creative culture at Vale. He casts overall vision for our creative arts teams, including building and equipping volunteers as well as planning and coordinating all weekend experiences.

Kristin Wooldridge

Music Director

(309) 662-8508 kwooldridge@vale.church

Kristin works with our Worship & Production teams. She provides planning and organization of both music, and production support, for our campus events, programs, and weekend services.

Bryce Hyland

Production Director

(309) 662-8508 bhyland@vale.church

Bryce oversees all production elements within our worship experience including audio, video, and lighting elements within Vale Church. He trains and builds up volunteers within our production ministry.

Jeremy Bassett

Media Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 jbassett@vale.church

Jeremy oversees the vision of the Media department at Vale Church. He manages volunteers who specialize in videography and photography as well as is responsible for the content used here at Vale.

Zach Doebler

Videographer

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 zdoebler@vale.church

Zach assists with production and technical elements in our worship experience. He uses film and photography to capture everything happening at Vale Church.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

(309) 662-8508 kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli creates all graphic images for Vale Church and works with the Media Director to manage our social media calendar and posts.

Kevin Kauffman

Youth Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 kkauffman@vale.church

Kevin's role is to lead students to look more like Jesus. His focus is to graduate students into a lifetime of following Jesus and creating a space where everyone is welcome.

Jenny Gentes

Youth Associate

(309) 662-8508 jgentes@vale.church

Jenny is responsible for building real connection for students in community groups. Her focus is to build connections for students with adult leaders & students their own age to live out their faith.

Abbey Rusher

Kids Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 210 arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading, developing, and equipping all volunteers in Vale Kids. She casts vision for the mission of Vale Kids and ensures all content fits into that mission.

Jacob Hays

Kids Associate

(309) 662-8508 jhays@vale.church

Jacob is responsible for creating the most engaging & creative environment at Vale for kids to connect with Jesus. He also provides tools to live like Jesus at home.

Emily Solvie

Next Gen Admin

(309) 662-8508 esolvie@vale.church

Emily works with the Next Gen Team to help create pathways for kids, students & families engage in their faith. She also shares front desk and assists in managing the database here at Vale.

Adam Martinez

Facilities Director

(309) 662-8508

Adam assures successful operation and function of the church's building and grounds.

back to top