angle

About

Our Team




Bloomington Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted you can reach out to his assistant Debbie at dbabineaux@vale.church.

Debbie O'Connor

Executive Admin

(309) 662-8508 ext. 209 doconnor@vale.church

Debbie assists our Lead Pastor and our Ministries Pastor. She carries out all administrative duties and support necessary for our executive team at Vale Church.

Mike Straza

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 205 mstraza@vale.church

Mike oversees all operational and financial needs at Vale Church. He works with our Vale Leadership Team to ensure both the building and our staff are functioning successfully.

Mike Watkins

Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate mission-oriented discipleship and initiatives throughout the church.

Josh Pidgley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 jpidgley@vale.church

Josh oversees the worship culture at all Vale Church locations. He casts overall vision for Vale Worship including building and equipping worshippers as well as planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Hannah Seavey

Worship Director

(309) 662-8508 hseavey@vale.church

Hannah builds and develops all behind the scenes elements including assisting those who serve with Vale Worship. She leads and directs Vale Youth Worship as well as trains and equips students to begin leading worship.

Bryce Hyland

Production Director

(309) 662-8508 bhyland@vale.church

Bryce oversees all production elements within our worship experience including audio, video, and lighting elements within Vale Church. He trains and builds up volunteers within our production ministry.

Jeremy Bassett

Media Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 jbassett@vale.church

Jeremy oversees the vision of the Media department at Vale Church. He manages volunteers who specialize in videography and photography as well as is responsible for the content used here at Vale.

Zach Doebler

Videographer

(309) 662-8508 zdoebler@vale.church

Zach assists with production and technical elements in our worship experience. He uses film and photography to capture everything happening at Vale Church.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

(309) 662-8508 kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli creates all graphic images for Vale Church and works with the Media Director to manage our social media calendar and posts.

Abbey Rusher

Early Childhood Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 210 arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading, developing, and coordinating all volunteers in our Early Childhood area of Vale Kids. She casts vision for the mission of Vale Kids and ensures all content for Early Childhood fits into that mission.

Kevin Kauffman

Youth Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 kkauffman@vale.church

Kevin's role is to lead students to look more like Jesus. His focus is to graduate students into a lifetime of following Jesus and creating a space where everyone is welcome.

Jenny Gentes

Youth Associate

jgentes@vale.church

Jenny is responsible for building real connection for students in community groups. Her focus is to build connections for students with adult leaders & students their own age to live out their faith.

Nolan Recker

Adult Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 206 nrecker@vale.church

Nolan oversees and stewards all of our guest experience and adult ministries at Vale Church. He leads, directs, and coordinates all areas within guest experience and adult ministries to ensure that all tasks are done with excellence.

Kami Walker

Operations Admin

(309) 662-8508 kwalker@vale.church

Kami works with the Operations Director in order to maintain smooth operation of our internal and external properties. She shares front desk responsibilities with our Adult Ministries Admin and assists in managing financial records here at Vale Church. 

Lyn Mounce

Groups Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 202 lmounce@vale.church

Lyn is responsible for making our big church feel small by connecting people into Vale Groups.

Stu Hackman

Rooted Associate

(309) 662-8508 shackman@vale.church

Stu organizes and leads our Rooted Experience here at Vale Church. He gathers people together and takes them through this incredible and life changing discipleship program.

Adam Martinez

Facilities Director

(309) 662-8508

Adam assures successful operation and function of the church's building and grounds.

back to top

Peoria Team

Matt Vagle

Location Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 mvagle@vale.church

Matt is responsible to lead and shepherd the congregation at our Peoria location.

Ben Hays

Worship Director & Youth Associate

(309) 662-8508 bhays@vale.church

Ben leads Vale Worship as well as Vale Youth students at our Vale Church Peoria location. He trains and develops volunteers for Vale Your & Vale Worship to further the overall mission of Vale.

back to top