angle

About

Our Team


Our Team



Bloomington Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

tmax@vale.church

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted you can reach out to his assistant Debbie at dbabineaux@vale.church.

Debbie Babineaux

Executive Admin

(309) 662-8508 ext. 209 dbabineaux@vale.church

Debbie assists our Lead Pastor and our Ministries Pastor. She carries out all administrative duties and support necessary for our executive team at Vale Church.

Mike Straza

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 205 mstraza@vale.church

Mike oversees all operational and financial needs at Vale Church. He works with our Vale Leadership Team to ensure both the building and our staff are functioning successfully.

Mike Watkins

Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the children’s and students’ ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate family-oriented discipleship and parenting initiatives throughout the church.

Josh Pidgley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 jpidgley@vale.church

Josh oversees the worship culture at all Vale Church locations. He casts overall vision for Vale Worship including building and equipping worshippers as well as planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Hannah Seavey

Worship Director

(309) 662-8508 hseavey@vale.church

Hannah builds and develops all behind the scenes elements including assisting those who serve with Vale Worship. She leads and directs Vale Youth Worship as well as trains and equips students to begin leading worship.

Dustin Short

Technical Director

(309) 662-8508 dshort@vale.church

Dustin oversees all production elements within our worship experience including audio, video, and lighting elements within Vale Church. He trains and builds up volunteers within our production ministry.

Jeremy Bassett

Media Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 jbassett@vale.church

Jeremy oversees the media department at Vale Church. He is responsible for all video and photography used at Vale Church.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

(309) 662-8508 kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli is responsible for creating all graphics for the church as well as managing our social media calendar.

Abbey Rusher

Early Childhood Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 210 arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading, developing, and coordinating all volunteers in our Early Childhood area of Vale Kids. She casts vision for the mission of Vale Kids and ensures all content for Early Childhood fits into that mission.

Katie Badger

Elementary Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 211 kbadger@vale.church

Katie is responsible for leading, developing, and coordinating all volunteers in our Elementary area of Vale Kids. She casts vision for the mission of Vale Kids and ensures all content for Elementary fits into that mission.

Ian Briggs

Youth Director

(309) 662-8508 ibriggs@vale.church

Ian coordinates everything with Vale Youth: weekend student services, serving experiences, special events, and small groups. He leads and develops Vale Youth volunteers as well as ensures all content fits within the mission of Vale Youth.

Hope Hughes

Communications Director & Family Ministries Admin

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 hhughes@vale.church

As the Communications Director, Hope ensures Vale's content comes across clearly and consiely as well as falls within the vision of Vale Church. As the Family Ministries Admin, Hope carries out all administrative duties and support for Vale Kids & Vale Youth.

Nolan Recker

Adult Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 206 nrecker@vale.church

Nolan oversees and stewards all of our guest experience and adult ministries at Vale Church. He leads, directs, and coordinates all areas within guest experience and adult ministries to ensure that all tasks are done with excellence.

Erica Elliott

Adult Ministries Admin

(309) 662-8508 eelliott@vale.church

Erica carries out all administrative duties and support necessary for our adult ministries team, including groups and Rooted, at Vale Church. She mans the front desk and ensures excellent customer service.

Lyn Mounce

Groups Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 202 lmounce@vale.church

Lyn is responsible for making our big church feel small by connecting people into Vale Groups.

Stu Hackman

Rooted Associate

(309) 662-8508 shackman@vale.church

Stu organizes and leads our Rooted Experience here at Vale Church. He gathers people together and takes them through this incredible and life changing discipleship program.

Jeremy Artis

Facilities Director

(309) 662-8508 jartis@vale.church

Jeremy is responsible for assuring successful operation and function of the church’s building and grounds.

Chad Elliott

Bookkeeper

(309) 662-8508

Chad works alongside the Operations Director to ensure all finances and budgets line up. He keeps Vale Church's finances on track.

back to top

Peoria Team

Matt Vagle

Location Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 mvagle@vale.church

Matt is responsible to lead and shepherd the congregation at our Peoria location.

Ben Hays

Worship Director & Youth Associate

(309) 662-8508 bhays@vale.church

Ben leads Vale Worship as well as Vale Youth students at our Vale Church Peoria location. He trains and develops volunteers for Vale Your & Vale Worship to further the overall mission of Vale.

Zach Doebler

Production Associate

(309) 662-8508 zdoebler@vale.church

Zach assists with production and technical elements in our Vale Church Peoria worship experience. He uses film and photography to capture everything happening at Vale Church Peoria.

Emily Ballard

Student Associate

(309) 662-8508 peoriayouth@vale.church

Emily invests in Vale Youth and helps to develop all volunteers to support student ministry.

Tirza Wolf

Children's Associate

(309) 662-8508 twolf@vale.church

Tirza is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids at our Peoria Campus.

back to top