angle

About

Our Team




Executive Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted, please send an email to execadmin@vale.church.

Mike Straza

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508 mstraza@vale.church

Mike oversees all operational and financial needs at Vale Church. He works with our Vale Leadership Team to ensure both the building and our staff are functioning successfully.

Mike Watkins

Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate mission-oriented discipleship and initiatives throughout the church.

Matt Vagle

Discipleship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 mvagle@vale.church

Matt oversees adult ministries and provides Pastoral follow up at Vale as needed.

back to top

Creative Arts Team

Josh Pidgley

Creative Arts Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 jpidgley@vale.church

Josh oversees the Creative Arts Team at Vale. He casts overall vision for our Music, Production, and Communications teams, including building and equipping volunteers as well as planning and coordinating all weekend experiences.

Bryce Hyland

Production Director

(309) 662-8508 bhyland@vale.church

Bryce oversees all production (audio, video, and lighting ) elements within worship experiences & events at Vale Church. He is responsible for the training and equipping of volunteers within our production ministry.

Kristin Wooldridge

Worship Associate

(309) 662-8508 kwooldridge@vale.church

Kristin works with our Band, and Production teams. She provides planning and organization of both music, and production support, for our campus events, programs, and weekend services.

Ethan Wepfer

Worship Associate

(309) 662-8505 ewepfer@vale.church

Ethan works with our Band, and Production teams. He provides planning and organization of both music, and production support, for our campus events, programs, and weekend services.

Zach Doebler

Media Co-Ordinator

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 zdoebler@vale.church

Zach makes sure film and photography is used to capture everything happening Vale Church.
Zach is also responsible for making sure our social media channels are always up-to-date. Ensuring all the information our church members, and future members need, is right at their fingertips.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

(309) 662-8508 kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli creates all the print and digital graphic images for Vale Church. Outlets such as printed invite cards, signs in the parking lot, TV's in the lobby, and many more, Kyli makes sure our ministries have everything they need.

back to top

Next Gen Team

Mike Watkins

Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate mission-oriented discipleship and initiatives throughout the church.

Kevin Kauffman

Youth Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 kkauffman@vale.church

Kevin's role is to lead students to look more like Jesus. His focus is to graduate students into a lifetime of following Jesus and creating a space where everyone is welcome.

Abbey Rusher

Kids Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 210 arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading, developing, and equipping all volunteers in Vale Kids. She casts vision for the mission of Vale Kids and ensures all content fits into that mission.

Jacob Hays

Kids Associate

(309) 662-8508 jhays@vale.church

Jacob is responsible for creating the most engaging & creative environment at Vale for kids to connect with Jesus. He also provides tools to live like Jesus at home.

back to top

Adult team

Matt Vagle

Discipleship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 mvagle@vale.church

Matt oversees adult ministries and provides Pastoral follow up at Vale as needed.

Hilary Pacha

Small Groups Associate

(309) 662-8508 group@vale.church

Hilary oversees small groups and assists in implementing discipleship programing at Vale Church. She helps get people connected into community at Vale.

Collin Probst

Connections Director

(309) 662-8505 cprobst@vale.church

Collin oversees our guest experience on the weekends and helps people get connected into our core values at Vale.

Jenna Salinas

Adult Ministries Admin

(309) 662-8505 jsalinas@vale.church

Jenna assists all of our adult ministry team in implementing events and helping our people take next steps at Vale.

back to top

Facilities Team

Mike Straza

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508 mstraza@vale.church

Mike oversees all operational and financial needs at Vale Church. He works with our Vale Leadership Team to ensure both the building and our staff are functioning successfully.

Adam Martinez

Facilities Director

(309) 662-8508

Adam assures successful operation and function of the church's building and grounds.

back to top